Loading...

What's On → Visual Art

Saturday Art Club **NOW RUNNING ONLINE**

25 Jan 2020 → 20 Jun 2020
11am - 12.30pm
4 - 11yrs
Free Local Links

During the months of April to June 2020, and due to temporary building closure in response to Covid-19, we took Saturday Art Club online and emailed out a new art activity by artist Alice Dansey-Wright every Saturday morning. These were also shared on our social channels. There were 11 activities in total ranging from everything from making paper dolls and wee windows to name plates and printing with paper.

If you are interested in receiving information on any future activities or hearing details on future plans for Saturday Art Club please email info@platform-online.co.uk and ask to be added to the mailing list.

You can find all 11 activities on the Latest section of the Platform website by searching for ‘Saturday Art Club at Home’.

____________________________________________

Saturday Art Club is a weekly free art club held at Platform every Saturday (normally in our building The Bridge) and led by artist Alice Dansey-Wright who leads the children in a playful, creative art session. For children aged 4 - 11 years old, the club offers the chance to try out different materials and have a go at making sculptures, drawings and paintings.

About the artist

Alice Dansey-Wright is an artist and designer working across various art forms, but with her primary focus on drawing and painting. Her arts practice encompasses mural design, textiles and garments, set design, jewellery, furniture, the body and performance. Her inspiration includes abstract and surrealist painting, folk art, craft and figurative sculpture.

Alice has worked in partnership with many other artists, designers and brands including Giannina Capitani, Soizig Carey, Tenement Design, Love & Squalor, Morven Mulgrew, SQUINT Clothing, Emer Tumilty, and BROTHER

Alice is also currently lead artist on Nu Gen and working with Platform on a collaborative project with Seven Lochs Wetland Park and Forrestry Land and Commission.

Dates and times
Sat 25 Jan
11:00am—12:30pm
Sat 1 Feb
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 8 Feb
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 15 Feb
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 22 Feb
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 29 Feb
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 7 Mar
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 14 Mar
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 21 Mar
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 28 Mar
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 4 Apr
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 11 Apr
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 18 Apr
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 25 Apr
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 2 May
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 9 May
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 16 May
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 23 May
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 30 May
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 6 Jun
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 13 Jun
11:00am — 12:30pm
Sat 20 Jun
11:00am — 12:30pm
Additional info

For anyone aged 4 - 11 yrs
All materials provided

How to get involved?
The club is free but ticketed, you are able to book a space:

In person
On the day or in the week leading up to the session at Platform Box Office.

By phone
On the day or in the week leading up to the session at Platform Box Office: 0141 276 9696 (option 1)

Online
You will be able to book a space here on our website through the book tickets button on the day or in the week leading up to the session.

Visual Arts

Related content

Back to What's on