Loading...

What's On → Visual Art

Saturday Art Club - Online

12 Sep 2020 → 12 Dec 2020
11am - 12.00 noon
4 - 11yrs
Free Local Links

Saturday Art Club at Home is back! Artist Alice Dansey - Wright will be creating free activities each week that we will email to you every Saturday morning from now until December.

The art club activities are part of a bigger project led by Alice called ARTIST STUDIO. This will explore making a creative space at home, re-using and recycling materials, being inventive with natural materials, real and imagined spaces and what it means to be an artist! Activity is aimed at those aged between 4-11 years old.

We would love to see your wonderful creations, if sharing online, make sure you tag us @platformglasgow or email photos to info@platform-online.co.uk with a note of your name, age and if you are happy for us to share with our followers. To receive these free activities please email info@platform-online.co.uk and ask to be added to the mailing list.
Please note the activities are sent out before 11am each Saturday morning and can be completed at your leisure!

Please spread the the word to any family or friends who would like to be part of Saturday Art Club - they can email us to join in - use the same email as above. And make sure you are following us on Instagram @platformglasgow for some extra content and tips from Alice!

The weekly activities are available for download below:

Saturday 19 September - Surprise Picture

Saturday 26 September - Shoebox Studio

Saturday 2 October - D-I-Y DOLLS

Saturday 10 October - Playing with nature

Dates and times
Sat 12 Sep
11:00am—12:00pm
Sat 19 Sep
11:00am — 12:00pm
Sat 26 Sep
11:00am — 12:00pm
Sat 3 Oct
11:00am — 12:00pm
Sat 10 Oct
11:00am — 12:00pm
Sat 17 Oct
11:00am — 12:00pm
Sat 24 Oct
11:00am — 12:00pm
Sat 31 Oct
11:00am — 12:00pm
Sat 7 Nov
11:00am — 12:00pm
Sat 14 Nov
11:00am — 12:00pm
Sat 21 Nov
11:00am — 12:00pm
Sat 28 Nov
11:00am — 12:00pm
Sat 5 Dec
11:00am — 12:00pm
Sat 12 Dec
11:00am — 12:00pm
Additional info

During the months of April to June 2020, and due to temporary building closure in response to Covid-19, we took Saturday Art Club online and emailed out a new art activity by artist Alice Dansey-Wright every Saturday morning. There were 11 activities in total ranging from everything from making paper dolls and mini theatres to name plates and printing with paper.

You can find all 11 activities from our summer season on the Latest section of the Platform website.

Visual Arts

Related content

Back to What's on